ASOA Board of Directors

The ASOA Governing Board of Directors has the responsibility for the supervision, control and direction of ASOA. The Board consists of 11 members, including nine (9) voting Directors, a liaison representative from the Administrator Beginners Circle (ABC), and the President of the National Board for the Certification of Ophthalmic Executives (NBCOE). The ASOA Executive Director and an ASCRS liaison serve as non-voting members of the Board. ASOA Directors are elected by ASOA members in good standing. All members of the ASOA Board must be either a Certified Ophthalmic Executive (COE) or hold both a bachelor’s degree and five years of experience in ophthalmology.

No individual may serve simultaneously on the ASOA Board or any of ASOA’s related committees or task forces and the board of any organization that competes directly with ASOA in terms of attracting or retaining members or providing products or services. The Officers of the Board are the President, President-Elect, Vice President and Immediate Past President. Except for the office of Immediate Past President, all Officers are elected by majority vote of the Directors. Individuals classified as Consultant, Vendor, Associate and Retired members are not eligible to serve on the Board.

Both Officers and Directors begin their terms at the end of the Board meeting held in conjunction with the ASOA Annual Meeting. Directors serve two-year terms and Officers serve one-year terms. The ASOA Board meets bi-monthly via conference call and once a year in person during the ASOA Annual Meeting. The President may call other meetings on an “as-needed” basis for special projects or matters needing immediate attention.

April 2024 - April 2025 Board

Hayley Boling, MBA, COE

President 2024-2025

Carrie Jacobs, COE, OCS

President Elect 2024-2025

Gretchen Kimble, JD, COE

Vice President 2024-2025

Patti Barkey, COE

Immediate Past President 2024-2025

Kati Read, COT, COE

Director 2024-2026

Ben Seals, MBA

Director 2023-2025

Donna Vierheller, COT, COE

Director 2024-2026

Ashley Villegas, COE, OCS

Director 2024-2026

Sam Winnegrad, MBA, COA, LDO

Director 2024-2026

Angela Casazza, MHA, PMP, COE

Administrator Beginners Circle (ABC) Liaison

Brittany Williams, COE, COA

NBCOE President 2024-2025

We use cookies to measure site performance and improve your experience. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Legal Notice.