ASOA Board & NBCOE Board Election Results

The ASOA Board of Directors and the National Board for Certification the Ophthalmic Executives (NBCOE) elections concluded on January 30th. Both the ASOA Board and the NBCOE Board had multiple seats available. The selection results are as follows:

ASOA Board of Directors
(Term, 2015 - 2017)

  • Karen Bachman, COE
    The Eye Institute of Utah
    Salt Lake City, UT

  • William T. Koch, COA, COE, CPC
    The Retina Institute
    St. Louis, MO


National Board for the Certification of Ophthalmic Executives (NBCOE) (Term, 2015 - 2018)

  • Robb Linafelter, MHA, COE
    Eye Surgical Associates
    Lincoln, NE

  • Cathi Lyons, MHA, COE, COT
    Gordon-Weiss-Schanzlin Vision Institute
    San Diego, CA

  • Liz Parrott, COE
    Raleigh Ophthalmology
    Raleigh, NC


Thank you to all those that submitted nominations and to all who participated in the election. The ASOA leadership looks forward to welcoming its newest members and continuing to serve the ASOA community.