ASOA Board of Directors Election Results

The ASOA Board of Directors election concluded on January 5th and the results have been certified. The ASOA Board had two vacancies, with terms of office starting on April 12, 2018. The election results are as follows:
ASOA Board of Directors:
(Term 2018 - 2020)
Thomas Brown, JD, COE
Eye Specialty Group
Memphis, TN


Trish Daniels 
Riverside Eye Center
Sebastian, FL

Board Appointments

In order to better represent the interests of its members, the ASOA Board has been expanded with the addition of two appointed members. The following two members were appointed by the Board to serve as At-Large Directors:

Hayley Boling, MBA
Boling Vision Center
Elkhart, IN


Joe Theine, MBA, COE
Four Corners Eye Clinic
Durango, CO


Position Appointments

Deborah Davis, COE, from Atwal Eye Care in Buffalo, New York, will serve as ASOA Vice President for the 2018-2019 term.

Zachary Smith, MHA, COE, from Evergreen Eye Center in Federal Way, Washington, was appointed to act as the board liaison for the Administrator Beginner's Circle (ABC).

Thank you to all those who submitted nominations and to all who participated in the election. The ASOA leadership looks forward to welcoming its newest members and continuing to serve the ASOA community.