2020 ASOA Board of Directors Election Results

2020 ASOA Board of Directors Election Results

The ASOA Board of Directors election concluded on December 30, 2019 and the results have been certified. The ASOA Board had three (3) vacancies for the term of office beginning on May 14, 2020. The election results are as follows:

ASOA Board of Directors:

(Term 2020 - 2022)

Hayley Boling, MBA, COE

Boling Vision Center & INSIGHT Surgery Center

Elkhart, IN

Myra Cherchio, COMT, COE

St Luke's Cataract and Laser Institute

Tarpon Springs, FL

David Miller, MHA, COE, COA

Shreveport Eye Specialists

Shreveport, LA

Board Appointments

The Board appointed the following At-Large member for the 2020 - 2022 term:

Jill White, COE, COA

Saint Paul Eye Clinic, PA

Woodbury, MN

Position Appointments

Patti Barkey, COE will serve as ASOA Vice President for the 2020 - 2021 term

Thank you to all those who submitted nominations and to all who participated in the election. The ASOA leadership looks forward to welcoming its newest members and continuing to serve the ASOA community.